Biocides

Redebel Regulatory Affairs Biocides

With its ever-growing teams of experts and wealth of experience in filing for approval of active substances and authorisations of biocidal products since the entry into force of Directive 98/8, and later the Biocidal Products Regulation (EU) 528/2012 (BPR), RRA provides the support you need to ensure long-term access to the European biocide market in accordance with BPR requirements.

Our experience gives us a strategic overview of the registration of your product range. Our experts provide you with scientific advice in fields such as analytical chemistry, efficacy, toxicology and ecotoxicology.

Our aim is to provide support specifically adapted to your needs as your satisfaction is our number one priority.

Transparency, innovation, being proactive and good communication are our core values to drive your projects.

Project scoping: this step is essential as the more we understand your project and expectations, the better our scientific advice and support will be.

All types of applications are prepared by our teams of experts, simplified authorisation, active substance, single product or multi-PT family, national and European Union file, mutual recognition, post-approval maintenance (admin./minor-major changes), renewal.

National registration – Transitional Period

We offer a global registration service for your biocide product for the whole of Europe, complying with the national legislation in each country.

The experience acquired in this area for over fifteen years and collaboration with local trustworthy partners allow us to offer a full registration strategy based on national requirements and your available data. We can also advise you on specific national features to be considered (distributor registrations, labelling, notification to poison centres, etc.).

Active substance

Support in building your project to list a new active substance (a.s. inclusion in Annex 1) from the preparation of the application to its approval, including the introduction to Article 95, preparation and participation in pre-submission meetings with the authorities, technical equivalence, negotiation of data sharing and preparation of its renewal application.

Our team prepares the active substance and representative product application adhering to the latest requirements and technical guidelines to ensure full compliance while anticipating all potential issues.

Drafting of all different sections (including risk assessments for representative uses and risk characterisation according to CLP): identity and mode of action, physico-chemical aspects, analytical methods, toxicology, environmental fate, ecotoxicology, residue (if necessary) and efficacy.

Submission of the active substance and representative product application to the relevant authorities in the proper format on R4BP3.

Efficient monitoring of the evaluation process and interactions with relevant authorities.Our job does not end when the file is submitted, our experts guide you through the different phases of drafting, submission and evaluation of your active substance approval application.

RRA is at the heart of the deliberation process that will enable you to find the best strategy and achieve your goal.

Product & biocidal product family

  • Simplified authorisation procedure The so-called simplified authorisation procedure (Art. 25 of the BPR) gives faster access to the market if a product contains a low-risk active substance listed in Annex 1 of the BPR. The product containing this substance should prove its effectiveness and should contain no substance of concern nor be classified under the CLP Regulation.
  • Product and product family dossiers including several Product Types The status of the active substance and the type of product targeted will determine the procedure to be adopted to obtain the authorisation to place your biocidal product on the market. The assessment authorities are becoming increasingly precise in their requirements and the recent introduction of new technical guides for building product families forces applicants to rationalise their portfolio and family projects. RRA offers a step-by-step approach to secure each pillar of this family guidance, from composition (backbone) to the similarity of risks and effectiveness (core assessment).
  • National procedure or EU dossier – mutual recognition Whether your business is national or European, RRA will support every application that you need by advising you on appropriate submission strategies. Preparing and attending pre-submission meetings is a very important step when preparing a file as assessment, testing and file constitution approaches can be shared with the authorities before the submission itself.
  • Maintaining authorisations - Administrative changes/minor/major/renewal It is frequently necessary during the lifetime of an authorisation to change it, for example by adding commercial descriptions or uses, changing an authorisation holder, etc. Authorisations also have to be renewed every seven or ten years depending on the type of product. RRA will guide you throughout this process, as the requirements can change and new rules apply when renewing authorisations.
  • UFI – PCN Our services can also submit the declarations to the poison centres as per the new procedures in UFI format (Art. 45 and Annex VIII of the CLP Regulation). The limit date for professional products is 2021 and 2024 for industrial products.
  • Consortium, task force and data sharing Should you wish to share the efforts within a Consortium to prepare your product files whilst protecting your marketing strategy, you should be able to find an RRA Consortium designed for you!

RRA manages consortiums and task forces for scientific research and test protocol development projects.

RRA Consortium consists of:

  • Technical support and expertise,
  • Management and coordination of consortium work,
  • Negotiations on sharing data.
  • Planning and monitoring the budget,
  • Meetings with the ECHA and the assessment authority,
  • Responsibility for confidentiality,
  • Advice on strategic development,
  • Post-submission monitoring

Our wealth of experience for your dossier

RRA assists and advises you from the Data Gap Analysis phase up to submission of files on R4BP3.

We pay special attention to preparing the pre-submission meeting and advance support documents.

Monitoring studies from requests for quotations to scientific review of reports including discussions with laboratories on developing protocols.

It is occasionally necessary to develop specific trials to highlight the effectiveness of a product or refine the risk of exposure. RRA has developed expertise in this area by supporting companies in creating their own test protocols.

Our (eco)toxicology experts calculate the exposures, assess the qualitative and quantitative risks and suggest refinements based on appropriate models and their experience to obtain acceptable risks.
Review of intended CLP classification.
Analysis of components in a formulation to identify the substances showing endocrine disrupting properties.

RRA drafts all documents in a file in house: PAR – SPC – IUCLID – Labelling – Supporting documents.

Bibliographical searches take place as per the guidance in EFSA document 2011; 9(2):2092 mainly when the risks have to be refined or a test, (eco)toxicological profile comparison or effectiveness needs to be justified.

Throughout the many years involved in these regulations, our teams have managed to develop solid and constructive relations with the various competent European authorities and we bring these advantages to your project.

Specific strategy and media

We pay special attention to understanding your expectations and personalise our scientific and regulatory supports in line with your product portfolio.

Before preparing the file, our teams will guide you especially in identifying and analysing all possible strategic options to choose the best submission models, file types, partners, laboratories and assessment authorities.

Once the file has been submitted, RRA monitors the authorisation requests in progress until authorisation is granted, in particular when additional information is requested, comments are made by the applicant when the assessment has been completed or during the BPC peer review, when the applicant is invited to defend his case.

RRA also offers highly personalised supports specific to the challenges of its customers (SME or multi-national), for we know that exhaustive regulatory watch can require a huge amount of energy. For this reason, we can set up a regulatory watch appropriate to your situation and product portfolio.

Negotiating sharing of data with third parties; we offer this interim support guaranteeing confidentially, mainly in a data room context.

Ancillary legislation

  • Plant protection products Regulation (EC) 1107/2009 – see our PPP page
  • Detergents (EC) 648/2004
  • Medical devices (UE) 2017/745 & veterinary medicinal products (EC) 2019/6
  • Cosmetics (EC) 1223/2009

RRA Biocidal Products Team

Our team is comprised of approximately fifteen people and is still growing. We currently have several project managers, a consortium manager and at least one senior expert per section (analytical chemistry, efficacy, (eco) tox, e-fate, risk assessment).

Each of us has one or two areas of scientific expertise and some of us are more specifically focused on regulatory support.

Contact

RRA Redebel Regulatory Affairs

Newsletter

REGISTER

Top On Web

Ce site utilise des cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies pour assurer le bon fonctionnement du site. Vous pouvez consulter nos mentions légales et notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d'informations.

Biocides

Redebel Regulatory Affairs Biocides

Forte de ses équipes d’experts toujours en croissance et de ses nombreuses expériences dans le domaine des approbations de substances actives et autorisations de produits biocides depuis l’implémentation de la Directive 98/8 puis du Règlementation Biocide UE 528/2012 (BPR), RRA vous accompagne pour vous garantir un accès durable au marché Biocide européen en conformité avec les exigences du BPR.

Notre expérience nous permet d'avoir une vision stratégique globale de l'enregistrement de votre portefeuille de produits. Nos experts vous conseillent dans les domaines scientifiques tels que la chimie analytique, l'efficacité, la toxicologie et l'écotoxicologie.

Nous axons notre offre sur un support adapté à vos besoins et nous positionnons votre satisfaction au cœur de nos priorités.

Transparence, innovation, force de proposition et bonne communication sont nos valeurs au service de vos projets.

Définition du projet : cette étape est essentielle car au mieux nous comprenons votre projet et vos attentes, meilleurs seront nos conseils et supports scientifiques.

Tous les types d’applications sont préparés par nos équipes d’experts, autorisation simplifiée, substance active, produit unique ou famille multi-PT, national & dossier de l’Union Européenne, reconnaissance mutuelle, maintenance post-autorisation (changements admin / mineur-majeur), renouvellement.

Enregistrement National – Période transitoire

Nous offrons un service global d’enregistrement de votre produit biocide sur l’entièreté du territoire européen en suivant les législations nationales de chaque pays.

L’expérience acquise dans ce domaine depuis plus de 15 ans et la collaboration avec des partenaires locaux de confiance nous permettent d’offrir une stratégie d’enregistrement complète en fonction des exigences nationales et des données dont vous disposez. Nous vous conseillons également sur les spécificités nationales à prendre en compte (enregistrements des distributeurs, étiquetage, déclaration aux centres anti-poisons…).

Substance active

Accompagnement pour la construction de votre projet d’inclusion d’une nouvelle substance active (inclus s.a. Annexe 1) depuis la préparation du dossier jusqu’à son approbation en passant par l’introduction à l’Article 95, preparation et participation aux réunion de pré-soumission avec les autorités, dossier d’équivalence technique, négociation de partage de données, préparation de son dossier de renouvellement.

Notre équipe rédige le dossier de la substance active et du produit représentatif en suivant les exigences et guides techniques à jour afin de répondre aux exigences et d’anticiper toute potentielle question.

Rédaction de tous les types de sections (incluant les évaluations de risques pour les usages représentatifs et la caractérisation des dangers selon le CLP) : identité et mode d’action, physico-chimie, méthodes analytiques, toxicologie, devenir dans l’environnement, éco-toxicologie, résidus (si nécessaire) et efficacité.

Soumission du dossier de la substance active et du produit représentatif aux autorités compétentes et au format adéquat sur R4BP3

Suivi efficace du processus d'évaluation et interaction avec les autorités compétentes. Notre travail ne s’arrête pas quand le dossier est soumis, nos experts vous accompagnent à travers les différentes phases de constitution, de soumission et d’évaluation de votre dossier d’approbation de substance active.

RRA est au cœur du processus de réflexion qui vous permettra de trouver la meilleure stratégie et d’atteindre l’objectif fixé.

Produit et famille de produits Biocides

  • Autorisations simplifiées La procédure de demande d’autorisation dite simplifiée (Art. 25 du BPR) permet d’accéder plus rapidement au marché si un produit contient une substance active faible risque listée à l’Annexe 1 du BPR. Le produit contenant cette substance devra prouver son efficacité et ne devra pas contenir de substance préoccupante ni être classée selon le Règlement CLP.
  • Dossier Produit et famille de produits multi TP Le statut de la substance active et du type de produit visé donnera le tempo quant à la procédure à adopter pour obtenir l’autorisation de mise sur le marché de votre produit biocide. Les exigences des autorités évaluatrices sont de plus en plus précises et l’introduction récente de nouveaux guides techniques pour la construction de famille de produits oblige les applicants à rationaliser leur portfolio et projets de familles. RRA propose une approche par étape pour sécuriser chaque pilier de cette guidance famille, de la composition (Backbone) à la similarité des risques et des efficacités (core assessment).
  • Procédure Nationale ou dossier de l’Union – Reconnaissance Mutuelle Que votre business soit national ou européen, RRA vous accompagnera pour chacune des applications dont vous avez besoin en vous conseillant des stratégies de soumission adaptées. Préparation et participation aux réunions de pré-soumission, cette étape est très importante pendant la phase de préparation d’un dossier puisqu’elle permet de partager des approches d’évaluation, de test et de constitution de dossier avec les autorités avant la soumission.
  • Maintenance des autorisations – Changements Administratifs / mineur / majeur / renouvellement Pendant la durée de vie d’une autorisation, il est souvent nécessaire de faire des modifications de celle-ci comme ajouter des désignations commerciales, ajouter des usages, changer un détenteur d’autorisation, etc. Les autorisations doivent aussi être renouvelées tous les 7 ou 10 ans selon le type de produit, RRA vous guidera tout au long du process car les requis évoluent et des nouvelles règles s’appliquent lors du renouvellement des autorisations.
  • UFI – PCN Les déclarations aux centres antipoison selon les nouvelles procédures au format UFI (Art. 45 et Annexe VIII du Règlement CLP) peuvent aussi être assurées par nos services. Date limite pour les produits professionnels 2021 et 2024 pour les produits industriels.
  • Consortium, task force et partage de données Si vous souhaitez partager les efforts au sein d'un Consortium pour la préparation de vos dossiers produits tout en protégeant votre stratégie commerciale, vous devriez trouver un Consortium RRA conçu pour vous !

RRA manage des consortia et des ‘task force’ pour des projets de recherche scientifiques et développement de protocoles d’essais.

RRA Consortium c’est :

  • Supports techniques et expertise,
  • Gestion et coordination des travaux consortium,
  • Négociations sur le partage des données,
  • Planification et suivi du budget,
  • Réunions avec l’ECHA et l’autorité évaluatrice,
  • Responsable de la confidentialité,
  • Conseils en matière de développement stratégique,
  • Suivi après soumission

Notre expertise pour votre dossier

RRA vous assiste et vous conseille depuis la phase de ‘Data Gap Analysis’ jusqu’à la soumission des dossiers sur R4BP3.

Nous accordons une attention particulière à la preparation de la réunion de pré-soumission et des documents de support préalable.

Suivi des études depuis les demandes de devis jusqu’à la révision scientifique des rapports incluant les discussions avec les laboratoires pour l’élaboration des protocoles.

Il est parfois nécessaire de développer des tests spécifiques pour mettre l’efficacité d’un produit en évidence ou affiner le risque d’exposition, RRA a développé une expertise dans ce domaine en accompagnant des sociétés à créer leurs propres protocoles d’essais.

Nos experts (éco)tox calculent les expositions, évaluent les risques qualitatifs et quantitatifs et proposent des affinements sur la base des modèles adaptés et de ses expériences pour obtenir des risques acceptables.
Révision des classifications CLP proposées.
Analyse des composants d’une formulation pour identifier les substances qui présentent des caractères de perturbateurs endocriniens.

RRA rédige en interne l’ensemble des pièces d’un dossier : PAR – SPC – IUCLID – Labelling – Supporting documents.

Les recherches bibliographiques sont assurées selon la guidance EFSA document 2011 ; 9(2):2092 notamment lorsqu’il est nécessaire d’affiner des risques ou justifier une approche de test, de comparaison de profils (éco)tox ou efficacité.

Tout au long de ces nombreuses années impliquées dans cette règlementation, nos équipes ont su développer des relations solides et constructives avec les différentes autorités compétentes européennes et nous mettrons ces atouts au service de votre projet.

Stratégie et supports spécifiques

RRA propose une coopération permanente en vous apportant des conseils pratiques pendant vos travaux de R&D afin de toujours garder en ligne de mire l’objectif de répondre aux exigences du BPR.

Nous accordons une attention particulière à bien comprendre vos attentes et nous personnalisons nos supports scientifiques et réglementaires au service de votre portfolio de produits.

En amont de la préparation du dossier, nos équipes vous guiderons notamment pour identifier et analyser toutes les options stratégiques possibles pour faire les meilleurs choix de modèles de soumission, types de dossier, partenaires, laboratoires, autorités évaluatrices.

En aval de la soumission du dossier, RRA assure le suivi des demandes d’autorisation en cours jusqu’à l’autorisation en particulier pendant les phases de demandes de compléments d’information, de commentaire par le pétitionnaire en fin d’évaluation ou pour la phase de ‘peer review’ par le BPC où le pétitionnaire est invité à défendre son dossier.

RRA propose aussi des supports très personnalisés propres aux chalenges de ses clients (PME ou multinationale) car nous savons qu’une veille réglementaire exhaustive peut demander beaucoup d’énergie, c’est pourquoi nous pouvons mettre en place ensemble une veille réglementaire adaptée à votre situation et portfolio produits.

Négociation de partage de données avec des tiers, nous proposons ce support d’intermédiaire garant de la confidentialité notamment dans le contexte de ‘data room’.

Législations connexes

  • Plant protection products Regulation (EC) 1107/2009 – visitez notre page PPP
  • Détergents (EC) 648/2004
  • Medical devices (UE) 2017/745 & veterinary (EC) 20119/6
  • Cosmetic (EC) 1223/2009

Équipe RRA Biocide

Notre équipe d’une quinzaine de personnes est toujours en croissance, elle est actuellement composée de plusieurs gestionnaires de projets, d’un consortium manager et d’au moins un expert sénior référent par section (chimie analytique, efficacité, (éco)tox, e-fate, évaluation de risques).

Chacun de nous possède entre un et deux domaines d’expertises scientifiques et certains sont plus spécifiquement dédiés au support réglementaire.

Contact

RRA Redebel Regulatory Affairs

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous

Top On Web

Ce site utilise des cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies pour assurer le bon fonctionnement du site. Vous pouvez consulter nos mentions légales et notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d'informations.